Live for Films

I've moved to www.liveforfilms.com

Judge Dredd – Duncan Jones has an idea

Posted by LiveFor on March 11, 2010

Duncan Jones, Director of Moon and currently making Source Code with Jake Gyllenhaal has tweeted an idea he has for a Judge Dredd film.

@ManMadeMoon One day, I would love to tell you my idea for a Judge Dredd film… But not yet. :)

@ManMadeMoon Haha! Ok… I’ll give you my tweet version. It’s a Dredd take on the film “Man bites Dog,” & involves Death & the League of Fatties.

Now a film is currently in development based on a scrip by Alex Garland, but no director is attached. If anyone in Hollywood is listening I reckon Mr Jones would be a splendid choice to direct.

Leave a Reply

 
