Live for Films

I've moved to www.liveforfilms.com

Jeepers Creepers 3 – Ray Wise tells it like it is

Posted by LiveFor on March 20, 2010

The Creeper is dead? Nope and neither is the third installment of the Jeepers Creepers series. I’ve mentioned it a couple of times but now there is news on the third one moving ahead.

Bloody Disgusting spoke to Ray Wise (Twin Peaks, Reaper, Jeepers Creepers 2) and asked him about the third film in the series.

“The script for ‘Jeepers Creepers 3’ is complete,”
Wise said. “They’re in pre-production planning now. I’m hopeful that sometime in the next two or three months we’ll get a start date…[MGM] definitely want[s] to do it, and it’s just a matter of putting together all the final financing I believe…I think it’s gonna be a go in a couple of months.”

“It begins right where the second one ended, right there in that barn with the Creeper on the wall and me the old man waiting there with my harpoon gun.”

Apparantly no one but Victor Salva will direct. Said Wise: “He wouldn’t let anybody touch that. The Creeper is his.”

I still think the first half of the original film is a great piece of horror, but felt it all fell apart a bit when you see the Creeper’s wings. Was that just me? Anyone else want to see a third film?

One Response to “Jeepers Creepers 3 – Ray Wise tells it like it is”

  1. I agree, the first half of the original was excellent. Seeing Ray Wise is just about anything is fine by me though.

Leave a Reply

 
