Live for Films

I've moved to www.liveforfilms.com

Thor talks about the Captain America Casting

Posted by LiveFor on March 30, 2010

Chris Hemsworth recently spoke about the look of his costume as Thor. Now he speaks about the news that the role of Captain America had been offered to Chris Evans.

“Fantastic,” Hemsworth told MTV News when asked about the casting news. “I just found out the other day.”

“He’s great,” he continued. “He’s got a ton of charisma, and he’s a bloke, and I think he has all the points to pull that off.”
MTV also asked him about the rumour that Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk, Clash of the Titans) was in the running to direct The Avengers film.

“I’ve heard a lot of names bounced around, and then we all gather together next January/February to shoot the thing,” he said. “So, look — any of the people I’ve heard I’d be impressed by. I have no idea who it’s going to be.”

Leave a Reply

 
