Live for Films

I've moved to

Posts Tagged ‘AC/DC’

Iron Man and AC/DC destroy Rochester Castle

Posted by LiveFor on April 23, 2010

I posted some video a few days ago about this Iron Man 2 AC/DC soundtrack thing.Now here is some lovely footage of the amazing event.

Posted in Action, Comic, Film, music, news | Tagged: , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Iron Man 2 AC/DC – Check out the pictures on Rochester Castle

Posted by LiveFor on April 18, 2010

Check out the world’s first Architectural Projection Mapping to incorporate live footage. It was staged at Rochester Castle in Kent.

The amazing stunt was produced by Seeper and included AC/DC and Iron Man 2 iconography. Three seven-minute visual displays were shown.

The Iron Man 2 Soundtrack is out on the 19th April and you can pick it up below:
Iron Man 2 soundtrack at
Iron Man 2 Soundtrack at

Posted in Action, Comic, Film, music, news, Sci-Fi | Tagged: , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Iron Man 2 – AC/DC doing the soundtrack and first video has new footage

Posted by LiveFor on January 26, 2010

Through a unique collaboration between Marvel Studios and Columbia Records, AC/DC’s music will be featured in Marvel Studios’ Iron Man 2, the sequel to the 2008 blockbuster film. In addition, Columbia Records will release the album AC/DC: Iron Man 2 on Monday, April 19, 2010. AC/DC: Iron Man 2, features 15 classic AC/DC songs selected from ten of the band’s studio albums, ranging from 1976 to 2008. The complete track listing can be found below.

The debut video from AC/DC: Iron Man 2 is the AC/DC’s classic album cut “Shoot To Thrill,” which was filmed live last month in Buenos Aires during the band’s highly acclaimed Black Ice World Tour, the second highest grossing world tour of 2009 according to concert industry trade publication Pollstar. The video also incorporates exclusive footage from Iron Man 2 and debuts today worldwide. Check and for more information. “Shoot To Thrill” was originally recorded for the band’s 50-million selling album Back In Black, one of the best selling albums of all time.

“Jon Favreau’s vision and passion for AC/DC’s music blend seamlessly into this incredible film,” said Steve Barnett, co-chairman of Columbia Records. “The music really underscores the high energy and excitement of the film.”

“Music is an integral part of the Tony Stark and Iron Man experience, and we are pleased that Columbia and AC/DC are taking part in the franchise’s phenomenon. Through this relationship, the band is delivering fans supercharged Iron Man branded music through all our combined consumer touch points, from the movie to retail outlets and even virally with the debut of the new video,” said Tim Connors, Chief Operating Officer, Marvel Studios.

AC/DC: Iron Man 2 Track Listing:

* Shoot to Thrill
* Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation
* Guns for Hire
* Cold Hearted Man
* Back in Black
* Thunderstruck
* If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
* Evil Walks
* T.N.T.
* Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
* Have a Drink on Me
* The Razor’s Edge
* Let There Be Rock
* War Machine
* Highway to Hell

Jon Favreau returns to direct Iron Man 2, with Robert Downey Jr. reprising his starring role as the larger-than-life leading character, along with Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Scarlett Johansson, Sam Rockwell, Mickey Rourke and Samuel L. Jackson.

Posted in Action, Comic, Film, Kids, music, news, Sci-Fi | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment »