Live for Films

I've moved to www.liveforfilms.com

Posts Tagged ‘William Gibson’

Neuromancer gets a director

Posted by LiveFor on May 7, 2010

Vincenzo Natali, director of Splice, is to direct the big-screen adaptation of cyberpunk author William Gibson’s 1984 classic Neuromancer.

According to THR Joseph Khan was previously down to direct the Gibson novel, with Hayden Christensen starring, before Natali stepped in. Not sure if Christensen is still attached. Personally I hope not.

“Neuromancer” tells the story of a washed-up computer hacker hired by a mysterious employer to work on the ultimate hack and was basically one of the novels that started the whole cyberpunk thing.

Word on the street is that Natali’s Splice is pretty cool and he may well be the right choice for Neuromancer.

What do you think of the choice and who do you want to see star in it?

Posted in Book, Film, news, Sci-Fi | Tagged: , , , , , , | 3 Comments »

UPDATED: Deathtroopers – Star Wars meets Texas Chainsaw Massacre

Posted by LiveFor on January 27, 2009

Looks like this is to be the first Star Wars horror novel and it looks pretty cool judging by the cover…oh book, cover, judge, never…damn! It’s by Joe Schreiber if that helps. According to StarWars.com the text for the back cover is still to come, but this front cover art by Indika.

Anyone know anything more about the story? Or anyone want to take a guess about the story?

UPDATE: Here is a bit more on it from the authorJoe Schreiber’s blog.

I had the time of my life on this one, I have to say. I’m doing the final edits
now, and I’ve tried to make it into exactly the kind of book you’d want to read
if you were a child of the 70s who grew up with the original Star Wars trilogy
and really digs horror in the vein of The Shining and Alien, with a little dose
of William Gibson mixed in.

Home / Forum / Guestbook

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment »